To keep your account and information safe, when you close your browser you will be logged out and will have to log in again next time you visit the site.
Keep me logged in on this computer unless I log out
If you select the "Keep me logged in..." option when you log in, the browser will remember that you are logged in and you will remain logged in even if you close your browser, disconnect from the Internet, or turn off your computer. This means that you won't have to log in each time you come back to the site. This will be remembered for up to a week from your last visit to the site.
Should I use this option or not?
If you use a shared computer then do not check this option. This is because you may forget to log out and other people that use the same computer might gain access to your community.
If you are using a computer that only you have access to, this option may be very convenient for you because you won't need to log in each time you visit the site.
What if I change my mind?
You can log out at any time by clicking the "Log out" link at the top of each page. Once you've logged out, you can log in again and choose whether your browser will "Keep you logged in" or not.
Does this answer your questions? If not, or if you would like more information, please contact support.